TO BE READ

I’m not great at setting myself targets of what to read and when to read it, but right now I have a huge pile of books that I’ve been meaning to get around to for a while. So today, I want to quickly talk about 5 books that I have waiting to be read.

First up is DELIRIUM by Lauren Oliver. I know that a lot of people have read this series deliriumand loved it, and with the Pilot episode of the TV adaptation having come out recently, I’ve decided that it’s probably time for me to jump in and start reading. I’m not even too sure what the plot of this series is, and I think that might make it more enjoyable for me to read.

Next is a book (series) that I’m almost too ashamed to say that I haven’t TMReven started reading yet. I’ve had the trilogy (and the prequel novel) on my shelf for months now, and every time I go to start reading it, a shiny new book appears and I read that instead. Yup; THE MAZE RUNNER by James Dashner. Seriously, everyone is talking about this book right now, and with the movie coming out soon, I think I might have to put everything to the side and make time to read this book. All I know is that there’s something to do with a maze in it, and Stiles from Teen Wolf is playing the main character in the movie.

After that I have MISS PEREGRINE’S HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN by MissPeregrine'sRansom Riggs. I’m going to be honest, the actual physical copy of this book is so beautiful that I’m actually a little scared to even pick it up in case I break it somehow. I’ve wanted to read this book for so long, but I never wanted to buy it until I could find a hardback copy of it, and every time I went into Waterstones, all they had were paperbacks. But a few weeks ago I finally got it in hardback, and I’m so excited to get to reading it!

This next book I actually already started, but I want to go back and re-start it and get fully DaysofBaSinto the book, and then finally finish the series; DAYS OF BLOOD AND STARLIGHT by Laini Taylor. I read the first book, DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE last year, and I was one of the people who was put off by the big thing that happens 3/4 of the way through. It’s not that I didn’t like the book, but when I got to that part I started struggling to finish it. And it’s a shame, because I loved the way that Laini Taylor wrote the book, and I’ve heard so many amazing things about the completed trilogy. So I’m going to sit down soon and read the second book, hopefully prompting me to finish the series!

Silkworm

And lastly, a non-YA book! THE SILKWORM by Robert Galbraith has been sitting on my shelf for too long, and I think I need to read it now! I really enjoyed THE CUCKOO’S CALLING last year, and when I heard that JK Rowling was putting out another Cormoran Strike novel I knew that I had to get it. I think the plot for this book sounds a lot more entertaining than it’s predecessor, and I thought that it’s predecessor was plenty entertaining. So hopefully I’ll have time to read it soon.

If you have any suggestions for books for me to read, feel free to let me know!

Leave a Reply

