Michael’s Most Anticipated for 2016

2015 was a pretty great year for books. In the next few days I’ll be posting a list of my Favourite Books of 2015, but today, I want to talk about the books that I’m most excited for next year! There are a lot of books on my TBR that I’m going to be reading next year that are already out (some of which have been out for a few years now), but I won’t be counting them. This list is going to be 100% books that come out in 2016!


 

A TORCH AGAINST THE NIGHTA TORCH AGAINST THE NIGHT BY SABAA TAHIR

One of my books of 2015 was the unexpectedly awesome AN EMBER IN THE ASHES by Sabaa Tahir, and it ends on such an open way that there are so many different directions I can imagine the sequels taking. So far, there’s absolutely no information about the plot of this book, but it’s definitely one I’ll be getting as soon as it comes out!

THE LAST STARTHE LAST STAR BY RICK YANCEY

THE INFINITE SEA was somewhat of a disappointment for me. Not that it was a bad book, it was just so different from THE 5TH WAVE, and I think I’d built it up too much in my head. Despite that, I’m waiting fairly impatiently for this third and final book to come out next year to see how things end for Cassie & Gang!

MARKEDMARKED BY JENNY MARTIN

Another surprise for me this year was TRACKED, the debut sci-fi novel by Jenny Martin. It was such a fast-paced, high-action novel and I loved every second of it. Like A TORCH AGAINST THE NIGHT, there are so many different ways I can see the story going, Super excited for this one, I’m sure it’s going to be great!

THE HAMMER OF THOR (Placeholder)MAGNUS CHASE AND THE HAMMER OF THOR

Like I said in my review a few days ago, I had no intention to pick up the first Magnus Chase book. I picked it up on a whim, and was instantly drawn back into the world that Rick Riordan creates in his book. It was one of the most enjoyable books I read all year, and after the ending of THE SWORD OF SUMMER, I can’t wait to see where the series goes, and I can’t wait to learn more about Norse Mythology!

PASSENGERPASSENGER by Alex Bracken

It’s no huge secret that I’m a massive fan of Alexandra Bracken and all of her books, so honestly, is anyone surprised that her upcoming time-travel book is one of my most anticipated books of the year? I’m so excited to read this book, and thankfully won’t have to wait long as it comes out at the start of January!

TRUTHWITCH (UK Cover)TRUTHWITCH by Susan Dennard

One of the biggest shames of my life–the one that I tell people in whispers–is that… I’ve never actually read any of Susan Dennard’s books. That’s going to change early in January, because I can’t believe how hyped I am for TRUTHWITCH! I’ve purposefully avoided looking too far into what the overall plot of this book is, but I know it’s a fantasy and it has special kind of witches with special kind of magic depending on what kind of witch they are, and that there main characters are bad-ass best friends. Sign me up!

ToG5THRONE OF GLASS #5

Do I even need to say anything about this? Come on. It’s the fifth Throne of Glass book. It’s going to be epic. But it’s so far away *sad face*


What books are you most looking forward to read in 2016, and what are your most anticipated new releases? Let me know!

MichaelSig

Honourable Mentions:

 

 

Leave a Reply

