The British Books Challenge 2016

First thing’s first, folks; Happy New Year! Welcome to 2016, etc etc, you all know the drill.

I recently heard about a really interesting reading challenge, and decided that for the first time this year, I’m going to sign up and participate in it. The idea for The British Books Challenge is very simple; over the course of 2016, all you have to do is read (at least) 12 books by British authors. I don’t know if it’s a rule that the 12 books have to be by 12 different authors, but just to add a little extra spice of a challenge, I’m going to do that (So that means no series! I’m not going to re-read the Harry Potter books and count them as 7 entries!). As I’m heavily involved in the YA community online, I often get the feeling that I read more American books than anything, so I’m looking forward to read a little closer to home.

So far, I only have two books that I’m planning on reading as part of this challenge;

THE MINIATURIST by Jessie Burton

and

THE BONE SEASON by Samantha Shannon

I’ll be posting reviews of all of these books as part of the challenge, so that’s something to look forward to! MichaelSig

One thought on “The British Books Challenge 2016

Leave a Reply

