Get To Know Me Tag

I’ve had such an influx of followers today (huge thanks to Joey over at anotherafterthought for including me on his Top Ten Tuesday list of male book bloggers which sent most of you new followers over!), and thought it might be a good idea to do this tag that I’ve seen floating around the internet for years!

I’ve never actually properly introduced myself on this blog, and as I’m hoping to get myself back into blogging over the summer, now seems like a good a time as ever to finally, well, say hello to you guys!

So, here we go; the Get To Know Me Tag!

1. Do you have a middle name?
I don’t have a middle name! Off to a really exciting start with this tag.

2. What was your favorite subject in school?

Strangely enough, my favourite subject was probably maths. I was kind of good at it, and I’ve always been fascinated by numbers and solving puzzles and problems, so maths was kind of just everything I enjoyed! (Also, funnily enough, English was one of my worst subjects…)
 
3. What’s your favorite drink?
I drink more coffee than is probably healthy… but I don’t know if it’s my favourite. I also just really like water. So, one of those two!
 
4. What’s your favorite song at the moment?
Even ‘at the moment’ makes this questions difficult! I’m a huge fan of every kind of music, and listen to so much every day… The most played song in my iTunes right now is Escape by Megan Nicole, which is one of my all-time favourite songs for so many reasons, and I’m also really digging Eric Hutchinson at the moment, especially his song Tell the World!

5. What would you name your children?
I’m not even going to pretend to answer this question! 

6. Do you participate in any sports?
Not since I realised I was terrible at playing sports!

7. What’s your favorite book? 

Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha, stop it.

(Although, probably one of the following, each with varying reasons of why they’d be considered my ‘favourite’: The Darkest Minds by Alex Bracken, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by the Queen, Eragon by Christopher Paolini, the first book I ever finished writing, which I won’t tell you the name of.)

8. What’s your favorite colour?
I’ll be all cool and edgy and say that my favourite colour is the absence of all colours. (Or, as normal people say: black.)

9. What’s your favorite animal?
I just really like cats.

10. What’s your favorite perfume?
Okay.

11. What’s your favorite holiday?
Christmas.

12. Have you graduated from High School?

I ‘graduated’ from the Scottish version of High School too many years ago, and I’m going to graduate from University soon!

13. Have you been out of the country?
I have been out of the country a bunch of times! I’ve been to America loads, I’ve been to England, I’ve been to Ireland, Spain, France, Mexico, Dominican Republic, Portugal, Lanzarote… probably more I’m forgetting.

14. Do you speak any other languages?
If you put some very basic Spanish in writing and showed me it, I might be able to work out what it says. 

15. Do you have any siblings?
I do, a brother.

16. What’s your favorite store?

Waterstones, obviously!

17. What’s your favorite restaurant?
I’m not actually sure… I just like food, y’know?

18. Do you like school? 

I was fine with school, actually. (I also really like University, if that counts… I just like learning!)

19. Who are some of your favorite YouTubers?
Pretty much any BookTuber, let’s be honest! Of course Christine from PolandabananasBOOKS, Jesse from JesseTheReader, Regan from PeruseProject, and my most recent favourite has to be Zoë from readbyzoe! 

Really, though, any BookTuber could probably be considered my favourite YouTubers. It’s their enthusiasm for books, and talking about books, and being so passionate about books that keeps me enthusiastic and passionate about books! Plus, about 60% of my bookshelf is purely recommendations from BookTubers.

20. What’s your favorite movie? 
Star Wars. Episode 5, specifically.

21. What are some of your favorite TV shows?
I’m so bad at TV. I try to watch shows, but always end up forgetting to keep up and fall way behind. I’ve been slowly making my way through The Walking Dead, and I really like it! I just finished the first season of House of Cards, and that was pretty great too! I feel like I’m better with sitcoms, because they’re shorter and easier to watch. How I Met Your Mother, Friends, and Scrubs (ignoring Season 9) are my favourites!

22. PC or Mac?

Mac. Definitely. Recently converted to Mac from PC in 2014 and don’t think I’ll ever look back.

23. What phone do you have?
I have an iPhone 5s. (I feel like I should mention that this blog isn’t sponsored by Apple. Although, if they want to sponsor me to talk about their products… well, I’m all ears.)

24. How tall are you?
Last time I checked I was around 6’5… Yeah.

25. Any pets? 

I have a cat, and she’s the reason why there’s a cat in every book I’ve ever written!


 

There you go, my life in 25 questions! Let me know some sort of fascinating fact about you in the comments, I’m interested to know!

MichaelSig

Leave a Reply

